Zetaboards/domain problems

Bri85

Neophyte
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
6
Hi all!

I have been trying to find help everywhere, and have not been given any answers, so I hope that finally my question will be answered here!

I run a forum at s13.zetaboards.com/anfielway., which i finally got working with my domain www.lfctalk.com. However, when I move the primary domain in domain manager (admin CP), and then i put in www.lfctalk.com, the page does not work (IE says page cannot be displayed).

I was having a lot of problems on godaddy's end but thought I figured them all out.

Been trying to get through this the past week, so any help is appreciated...Thanks!
 

Bri85

Neophyte
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
6
By the way, i messed around with the CNAMe stuff as GoDaddy first instructed, but now I am being told to mess around with the domain forwarding. It seems that after I did the forwarding bit then www.lfctalk.com finally works, but still shows the zetaboards url in the address bar.
 

Manberlin

Not Manbearpig
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
1,097
Works just fine for me, I don't see anything that says "Zetaboards" except for the link in the footer of your forum. Try going there again.
 

Bri85

Neophyte
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
6
Thanks! I do not know why all of sudden it decided to work, but at least it is working for now. Thanks again for having a look! :wave:
 

Manberlin

Not Manbearpig
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
1,097
Your welcome. Sometimes it just takes awhile for it to catch up. :)

Just realized that your new here so welcome to TAZ!
 

Bri85

Neophyte
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
6
Thank you. I will definitely be using this site so get ready for me to bother everyone haha thanks again!
 
Top