Upgrading TAZ to XF 2.1

fixer

I'm In My Prime
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
2,056
If fixer does not wake up to a new and improved TAZ there is no Santa Claus and i will tell every little kid i see
 
Last edited:

Jim McClain

Senior Citizen
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
2,006
Or maybe a pre-upgrade server move?
I might be the only one who's noticed but the site seems remarkably slower since then. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned it because there are several here who tend to jump on every bump in the road.
 

fixer

I'm In My Prime
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
2,056
Don't take much power for 20 year old software , could run this site off a Kite and a Key
 

fixer

I'm In My Prime
Joined
Jan 28, 2010
Messages
2,056
somethings different on here right now, i think the global font changed
 

eva2000

Habitué
Joined
Jan 11, 2004
Messages
1,811
Must be Edge Beta's fault.
With IE it takes 4 seconds, with FF 3 seconds.
MS Edge browser in any variant seems always the slowest out there. For speed both Chrome and Opera are much faster
 

mysiteguy

Migration Expert
Joined
Feb 20, 2007
Messages
3,362
I have had intermittent slow loading, especially today. Just a few minutes ago, I had a page connection reset before it completed loading.
 

The Sandman

Administrator
Joined
Jan 1, 2004
Messages
29,139
I might be the only one who's noticed but the site seems remarkably slower since then. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned it because there are several here who tend to jump on every bump in the road.
We're in a transitional period - we removed a lot of add-ons without regard to the immediate effects and we moved servers and aren't optimized yet. Currently all of our focus is on getting TAZ ready for the upgrade to XF 2. Once the style is ready and we do the upgrade we will address the performance issues.
 
Top