Resource icon

vBulletin Scroll Up/Down Buttons 1.1

No permission to download
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #1

MarkFL

La Villa Strangiato
Joined
Jul 3, 2017
Messages
1,252
MarkFL submitted a new resource:

Scroll Up/Down Buttons - Adds buttons to allow users to scroll to top/bottom of page.

Overview:

This product is designed to allow you to add fixed buttons to the lower right of your site to allow your users to easily scroll to the top or bottom of the page. when a user is at the top of a page, only the down button is visible, and when the user is at the bottom of the page, only the up button is visible, and when somewhere in the middle, both buttons are visible. Buttons appear and disappear as needed, even when the browser window is resized, with...
Read more about this resource...
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #3

MarkFL

La Villa Strangiato
Joined
Jul 3, 2017
Messages
1,252
I've adapted it to work with XF 2.0.11, but only as template edits at the moment. This is going to be the simple function I finally try to turn into an XF addon. :)
 

Steve

Fanatic
Joined
Apr 17, 2009
Messages
3,743
I've adapted it to work with XF 2.0.11, but only as template edits at the moment. This is going to be the simple function I finally try to turn into an XF addon. :)
There are scroll button options already in the XF core, not sure you’re aware :). Under Page Setup in the style properties.
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #5

MarkFL

La Villa Strangiato
Joined
Jul 3, 2017
Messages
1,252
There are scroll button options already in the XF core, not sure you’re aware :). Under Page Setup in the style properties.
Yes, but they don't quite behave as I'd like. :)
 
  • Thread starter
  • Moderator
  • #6

MarkFL

La Villa Strangiato
Joined
Jul 3, 2017
Messages
1,252
Update - Version 1.1:

  • Added support for Font Awesome icons as button arrows
  • Added StyleVars for additional customization of element styling
 

MKiera

Aspirant
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
10
Mark FYI tried this against Vb 3.8,2, both areas "enabled", and got blank white screen only.

Disabled everything back to normal. Cheers!
 
Top