Interview with Mike Fitzgerald, Bone Fish CEO

• Admin

The Sandman

Administrator
The Sandman submitted a new Article:

Interview with Mike Fitzgerald, Bone Fish CEO

You've seen the ads for Bone Fish on TAZ. Let's find out more about it from the CEO and co-founder, Mike Fitzgerald. :)

==================================================

Hey Mike - Thanks for taking the time to participate in a TAZ interview. Can you start by giving us a brief bio?

I am the co-founder of Bone Fish Limited, an enterprise started back in 1999. My background is primarily in sales and business management although running a company has other “interesting” elements! Before starting Bone Fish, I worked in the online insurance industry when it was in its infancy. The blue chip insurance companies we dealt with were terribly formal, terribly slow and terribly frustrating and lost a massive lead on the smaller players we helped who went from 6 man operations to 100+ employees in the time I worked with them. This pretty much focused my mind on creating a small dynamic company able to change and grow quickly in a completely new environment.

What is your educational background?

Both Graham Hampson and I have business degrees from Manchester (UK).

What do you consider as your accomplishments up to this point?

Unlike most start ups, Bone Fish Limited was launched on a budget of £10,000 within six weeks of conception. We have never needed external investment.

Following up on this, our version 2 which is ready for launch is probably the most dynamic and impressive white label solution. This is something I am extremely proud of and cannot wait to launch.

Any failures you'd like to tell us about?

Plenty, any company director who has never made a mistake is lying. We have partnered in the past with relatively new start-ups (e.g. telephony companies) who have folded. We therefore don’t touch new companies until they are tried and tested.