Interview with Brandon Farber - IPS Developer

• Admin

The Sandman

Administrator
The Sandman submitted a new Article:

Interview with Brandon Farber - IPS Developer

Matt and Charles keep Brandon Farber pretty busy these days, but even so he managed to find the time to answer some questions for an Admin Zone Interview! :D

==================================================

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I'm 23, married, and I have two kids (ages 2 and 4). I was born in upstate NY, but moved to Jacksonville FL when I was 15, where I met my wife a year later. I spend a lot of time outside of work doing things for my sons, as most fathers would.

What is your educational background?

I stopped going to a traditional high school when I was 16 because my wife (girlfriend) became pregnant, and completed high school at age 17 through a home schooling program. Shortly after I completed high school, I enrolled in college where I graduated Valedictorian of my class, earning an Associates Degree in Electronics and Computer Technology.

What do you consider to be your accomplishments?

My family is my greatest accomplishment. I don't know what I'd do without them now.

Any failures you'd like to tell us about?

Nothing of interest, at least that I can think of. I can't recall failing at anything that I really wanted to succeed at.

How did you first get into coding / programming?