Interview with Adrian Harris - Former Senior Operations Manager for vBulletin

• Admin

The Sandman

Administrator
The Sandman submitted a new Article:

Interview with Adrian Harris - Former Senior Operations Manager for vBulletin

Adrian Harris (AKA BigF350, and formerly IB Adrian) is a former Senior Operations Manager for vBulletin.

Adrian was kind enough to spend some time anwering our questions so let's find out some more about him.

===============================================

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am 27 and I was born in the North West corner of Tasmania/Australia on a dairy farm. I am currently residing on a motorcycle seat as I travel across the America’s.

What is your educational background?

I hold both a Mechanical Engineering degree and a Business degree (Management) from Swinburne University of Technology in Australia. I also have a piece of paper that says I am a qualified CNC machinist, but I haven’t done any work in that field for a while.

What kind of jobs did you hold before becoming becoming Senior Operations Manager for vBulletin?

A big variety! While at University I worked for both Ford Motor Company as a service engineer then as a Research and Development engineer on the Ford Ranger that was recently released, and at Skilled Engineering supervising the maintenance teams and projects at various manufacturing facilities around Melbourne in Australia. In my spare time, and for fun, I administrated the website www.ford-trucks.com.

In 2008 I was given the opportunity to be the Community Manager for all of Internet Brands Automotive communities, which meant relocating to Los Angeles. I jumped at the opportunity! I gradually got more and more interested in the vBulletin software while I was at Internet Brands, and it was a natural progression.

What were your responsibilities as Senior Operations Manager?