Feedback Question FF blocking TAZ, says Invalid OCSP

Anton Chigurh

Ultimate Badass
Joined
Feb 22, 2015
Messages
1,404
I'm not prepared to install another browser at home just for TAZ, or change my FF security.

Please look into this, and fix it on the server. Thanks.
And magically, it's corrected! I am back with my dinosaur FF install and have made NO changes. Site is now working just fine for me.
 

Paul M

Limeade Addict
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
3,938
Its working for me now (still at work :() but using Firefox (which was failing earlier).

I did do more digging earlier, and found a couple of posts on other sites that said it just magically fixed itself, they put this down to the server caching something.
 

Shimei

Fan
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
514
Been running into the same issue with Firefox. Just for FYI.

Just curious, is this only happening to Conservatives? :morganna:

I mean, perhaps this site isn't secure from a Conservative standpoint? J/king!
 

Anton Chigurh

Ultimate Badass
Joined
Feb 22, 2015
Messages
1,404
it just magically fixed itself, they put this down to the server caching something.
I prefer to put it down to just plain ole magic.
Just curious, is this only happening to Conservatives?
Apparently it was stripe agnostic, since I'm no conservative by any stretch, and from what I know of Paul he's not either. He's just a slimey Brit.:)

It was happening to old fuddy-duds who still want to run their reliable, trusty dinosaur OS's and FF installs.
 

Shimei

Fan
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
514
I know of Paul he's not either. He's just a slimey Brit.:)
That explains his "brashness". :D

When someone comes onto my community and they are to the point, hold no punches, and overly in your face.... I always expect to see them located in Britain. :ROFLMAO:

Enjoy, fellas,
William
 
Last edited:

djbaxter

Tazmanian Veteran
Joined
Jun 6, 2006
Messages
10,485
Paul has always been known for being blunt. That's part of his charm. Or maybe that's what he has instead of charm. :D

You can get away with that if you can back it up with knowledge though.

As someone born in England, I usually admire that trait. It's possible I have some of the trait myself, although I believe most people would describe me as the most pleasant fellow they have ever met. :)

I have a suspicion that some sites just randomly block Paul to wind him up. :unsure:
 

Matthew S

Adherent
Joined
Jun 27, 2015
Messages
303
I had the same issue. Not just FF, but also Konqueror, and an ancient version of Opera Mobile on my cell phone. All now work again.
 

Paul M

Limeade Addict
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
3,938
I'm finding the site slow atm, and has been intermittantly all day (from home & work)
 

djbaxter

Tazmanian Veteran
Joined
Jun 6, 2006
Messages
10,485
No issues here.

Firefox >> Options >> Privacy & Security >> Certificates
  • When a server requests your personal certificate, Select one automatically
  • Query OCSP responder servers to confirm the current validity of certificates = unchecked (no)
Try that.
 

zappaDPJ

Administrator
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
7,281
TAZ has been slow for me as well on an intermittent basis but so have a few other sites.
 

Anton Chigurh

Ultimate Badass
Joined
Feb 22, 2015
Messages
1,404
Firefox >> Options >> Privacy & Security >> Certificates
Probably just fine for newer FF installations. My dinosaur FF52 doesn't have this. In FF52 it is tools>options>advanced>certificates - and I have never had "Query OCSP responder" box checked anyway.
We know what to do, but there was nothing we could do. It wasn't a end-user problem.

It's sorted anyway. Magic prevailed.
 
Top