Feedback Error editing "Account details" section...

PoetJC

⚧ Jacquii: Kween of Hearts ⚧
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
21,033
Hey all - Just to report an issue I've just had when trying to edit my account details section...
Error message appears in screencap below:

2020-05-20_12-17-38.png

Only thing is ==> There's no section to edit location. So there's a setting that needs to be fixed and/or allowed users to edit the field...?
IDK. But wanted to bring it to your attention in case anyone else has the issue.
Cheers.

J.
 

zappaDPJ

Administrator
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
7,332
Just to awkward I can't replicate it using the latest version of Windows 10/Firefox. I have however seen that or a very similar error recently while dealing with content in moderation.

I didn't report it because it went away.
 

PoetJC

⚧ Jacquii: Kween of Hearts ⚧
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
21,033
Just to awkward I can't replicate it using the latest version of Windows 10/Firefox. I have however seen that or a very similar error recently while dealing with content in moderation.

I didn't report it because it went away.
Hmmm. I'm using Windows 10 as well. Only I use Vivaldi as my main browser.
Will see if I can replicate the error on Firefox. Interesting...

J.
 

PoetJC

⚧ Jacquii: Kween of Hearts ⚧
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
21,033
I've just tried using the latest version of Firefox and I still see the
Oops! We ran into some problems.
Please enter a valid location.
:(
 

zappaDPJ

Administrator
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
7,332
Thanks for trying. Odd. I don't think it's a permissions issue. I'll have poke around and see what I can find.
 

PoetJC

⚧ Jacquii: Kween of Hearts ⚧
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
21,033
I can't replicate it so far. However I do think it might be a user group error...still looking into it.
I think there's a setting where you can allow users to change whichever custom form fields are available. I think that may be at the root of the issue, because I cannot see a way to even edit the location setting. So = It may be that the form field permission needs to be revised so users can edit it...? I **think** that's the issue anyway LOL. Best of luck ;)

J.
 

Nabix

127.0.0.1
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
431
Yep, I seen it too when I was changing my username/avatar. Its asked for location field. Using Windows 10 and the latest Firefox.
 
Top