Go Back   Admin Zone Forums > The Resource Zone > Articles

Articles A Collection of Articles, Interviews, and Other Resources.

Old 04-19-2009, 09:57 PM
Severe Weather Spotter

Admin Experience: Guru
Shawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to beholdShawn Gossman is a splendid one to behold
Default How to run a successful forum: The Beginning
How to run a successful forum: The Beginning
By: Shawn J. Gossman

I plan to write a series of articles based on running a successful forum. By no means am I the best forum runner but I have had about 10 years experience using different methods over the years and have found the right ones. In this series, I plan to write step by step articles to defines the more important ways of running a successful message forum. This article is the first in my series and titled, The Beginning.

Before you launch a forum, you want to make sure it is ready to be launched, first. It most always starts extremely slow when you create your forum and launch it to the general population without adding a new theme, logo and content. People get bored with default looks, too many sections and nothing to post about. So you should always consider these steps to take before launching it to everyone else. Make your first launch unique and fun to others so that your membership and activity grows faster.

The Look and Feel