Go Back   Admin Zone Forums > The Resource Zone > Interviews

Interviews One On One Dialogues With Forum Administrators, Forum Software Developers & Other Interesting People.

Old 07-03-2006, 07:41 AM
Administrator

Admin Experience: Advanced
The Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond reputeThe Sandman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Interview with Chris Graham, Managing Director of ocProducts
Tell us about yourself, and the company

I'm an English software developer, recently graduated with a Masters Degree in Computer Science. I'm 23, I think. The worrying thing is that I already have to stop and think for that, so in a few years maybe I won't remember at all. As well as a programmer, I'm managing director of my company, ocProducts. I basically do everything that no one else in the company does, and that includes much of the programming, all the business stuff, and lots of technical support and documentation. ocProducts is an incorporated company, since about 1 and a half years ago. I've been just working crazily the last few years to get to the company to the point it's at - that doesn't leave much time to do much else, but I do manage to keep a personal life and my sanity afloat.

At ocProducts we do anything relating to helping people make websites. At the moment most of the efforts go directly into pushing the development of our ocPortal website engine product forward, but we also succesfully been running professional services for quite some time.

What made you decide to use your programming prowess to develop a website engine?